Apply Now
hamburger menu

Menus And Hours For Relish Restaurant

 

Joshua

Joshua T. Shea

Food and Beverage Director
Charleston RiverDogs

When did you first become interested in your field of work?

 15 years ago


What made you decide to go to CIC?

 I wanted to learn more about food and beverage, and CIC had great teachers.


What was the most important thing that you learned at CIC?

 I learned many skills, made important connections, and learned you have to love this career.


What was your first paid position in your field?

Personal Chef and Line Cook at Halls Chop House


What has been the highlight in your career so far?

 Becoming the Food and Beverage Director for the Charleston RiverDogs


What would be your advice for CIC students?

Never think washing dishes is beneath you, even as a chef.

Relish Restaurant

Relish Restaurant serves lunch currently with availability for reservations at 11:30 and 11:45 a.m

Fall Relish Restaurant

DATE DAY
Sept. 10 Tuesday Mexico
Sept. 12 Thursday Capstone
Sept. 17 Tuesday Italy
Sept. 19 Thursday Capstone
Sept. 24 Tuesday France
Sept. 26 Thursday Capstone
Oct. 1 Tuesday Asia
Oct. 3 Thursday Capstone
Oct. 8 Tuesday Europe
Oct. 10 Thursday Capstone
Nov. 5 Tuesday New England/Mid Atlantic
Nov. 7 Thursday Vegetarian
Nov. 12 Tuesday South
Nov. 14 Thursday Vegetarian
Nov. 19 Tuesday Louisiana
Nov. 21 Thursday Vegetarian
Nov. 26 Tuesday Texas/SW
Dec. 3 Tuesday California/West Coast
Dec. 5 Thursday Vegetarian
Dec. 10 Tuesday Hawaii

The Culinary Institute of Charleston proudly uses local products sourced from Anson Mills and GrowFood Carolina.

Relish Bakery and Café

February Relish Bakery Café

DATE DAY
Sept. 9 Open Monday
Sept. 10 Open Tuesday
Sept. 11 Bakery Only Wednesday
Sept. 12 Bakery Only Thursday
Sept. 16 Open Monday
Sept. 17 Open Tuesday
Sept. 18 Bakery Only Wednesday
Sept. 19 Bakery Only Thursday
Sept. 23 Open Monday
Sept. 24 Open Tuesday
Sept. 25 Bakery Only Wednesday
Sept. 26 Bakery Only Thursday
Sept. 30 Open Monday
Oct. 1 Open Tuesday
Oct. 2 Bakery Only Wednesday
Oct. 3 Bakery Only Thursday
Oct. 7 Open Monday
Oct. 8 Open Tuesday
Oct. 9 Bakery Only Wednesday
Oct. 10 Bakery Only Thursday

To Make Reservations:

Reservations are required at the restaurants. You may make your reservation using Resy or email.

Please do not consider reservations confirmed until you receive a confirmation email, unless reserving through Resy. Please let us know as soon as possible if you need to make any changes to your reservation. 

Dates and Menu Items are Subject to Availability and Change

Our students and staff make every effort to provide an enjoyable dining experience for our patrons. However, during your visit, please keep in mind that The Relish Restaurant Group® Restaurant is first and foremost a classroom.

Thank you.

The Culinary Institute of Charleston thanks Mikasa, Stölzle and Le Creuset for their generous contributions to this room.